Constitution and History of MCSMA





Morris County School Library Association was founded in 1958, but the earliest surviving minutes date to the March 25, 1964 meeting held at Dover High School.  Our earliest membership list dates back to 1965.  Dues in 1965 were $2.00 and were raised to $5.00 in the late 1970's.  The first edition of News and Views was published in November, 1978.  It was edited by Bea Stone.  The early history of our organization was compiled by Dora Stolfi, but unfortunately this material was lost after her death in 1979.


 Many thanks to Barbara Scanlan who compiled this information.

We are the most active county organization in the state.


We strive to bring you thoughtful programming and activities that benefit you - the School Media Specialist





Executive Board


President: Tara Collins



Corresponding Secretary:  Vera Borum

Recording Secretary: 

Susan Ploch


Nancy Bosch

Committee Chairpersons

Archives & Constitution: TBD

Awards/Nominations- Maggie Carruthers

College/University:  Lynee Richel Dokus

Intellectual Freedom:  Sue Murray

Membership: Roxana Caivano
Newsletter Editor: Rose Schulman

Private/Parochial Schools:  TBD

Professional Development:  Mary Szoke

Public Libraries: Rose Schulman

Publicity/Webmaster: Nancy Bosch

Regional Libraries / Consortium: Jill Mills

Retirees: Wayne Rush

Technology: TBD